The 34th annual Roger Maris Celebrity Benefit Golf Tournament will be held June 25-26, 2017, at Edgewood Golf Course in Fargo, N.D.

The tournament is an 18-hole, six-member team scramble with a shotgun start. Cost to participate is $250 per person. The first session is scheduled for Sunday morning, June 25, with two additional rounds to be played on Monday, June 26. A total of 26 teams will participate in each session. The tournament is filled on a first-come, first-served basis.history

The event is a rain or shine tournament and no refunds will be given.

The tournament often sells out weeks before the event, so golfers are urged to return their completed pre-registration materials early.

In its 33 years, the tournament has given nearly $2 million to beneficiaries Hospice of the Red River Valley, the Sanford Roger Maris Cancer Center in Fargo, ND, and Fargo Shanley High School (Roger’s alma mater).

Established in 1984 as a fund-raiser for Shanley High School, the initial event included celebrities Roger Maris, Mickey Mantle, Whitey Ford, Bill “Moose” Skowron, Ken Hunt and Bob Allison. Through the years, the tournament developed a reputation as one of the region’s premiere events and has attracted dozens of stars from the sports and entertainment worlds, including several members of baseball, football, basketball and hockey Halls of Fame.

This year’s Board chair is Mark Walker. Board members include Wayne Blanchard, Tami Llewellyn, Richard Savageau, Roger Fenstad, Jerry Rostad, Renee Gravalin, Denise Sargent, Dave Ekman, Jim Deutsch, Harley Danielson, and Larry Scot.

The tournament committee includes: Dave Anderson, Jane Bartholomay, Paul Bougie, Tanner Corwin, Kim Colwell, Denae Burkhardt, Pat King, Ralph Llewellyn, Greg McCullough, Jim Shaw, Tami Rostad, Tricia Rudnick, Mark Sander, Suzanne Sander, Trish Priewe, Joelle Shewey, Jodi Spaeth, Sue Thibedeau, Janelle Thompson, Mary Lou Walker, Mike Gravalin, and Joe Sabourin.